Painting in Argenos

Me Ptg Argenos 3

Me Ptg Argenos 2

Me Ptg Argenos

This is me, painting in a small stand of pine trees next to the school playground of the mountain village of Argenos, Lesvos. The view was spectacular and best of all, under the umbrella and pine trees, it was comfortable. There was a nice breeze blowing, and I quite enjoyed this morning painting.

The light is what I paint, but the sun is also my enemy, as it rises in the sky and heats the air to a very uncomfortable degree. As you can see from the photos, I’m dressed to protect myself from the sun, as much as possible. I won’t make it into Vogue :), but at least I’m protecting my skin as much as possible.  Even so, by now, I’m quite tanned.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Painting in Argenos

  1. Patti says:

    You look like a Pro… cause you are:) Capri said you look so cute! I’ll have to show Nikos too.

Leave a Reply

